43 countries for Lisbon 2018

43 countries for Lisbon 2018

Head of the Portuguese Delegation and associate executive producer of ESC 2018, Ms. Carla Bugalho confirmed the number of the participating countries in Lisbon. 43 countries will finally travel in Lisbon for Eurovision 2018. This year’s number equals the record number of participating countries in 2008 and 2011.

39 have officially confirmed their participation in Lisbon. Russia, Fyrom, Armenia and Moldova haven’t confirmed officially yet, but RTP has no evidence indicating withdrawal from the competition. The deadline for the countries to withdraw without penalty was the 10th of October 2018.

Eurovision Song Contest 2018 is scheduled to be held at the Altice Arena in Lisbon on 8, 10 and 12 May 2018.

Stefanos Charpantidis

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.