Albania: Festivali i Këngës 58 continues tonight with the 2nd semi final round

Albania: Festivali i Këngës 58 continues tonight with the 2nd semi final round

Tonight the Albanian national selelction continues with the 2nd semi final of Festivali i Këngës 58, through which the country will determine its Eurovision 2020 representative. 

The 2nd semi final will ne aired live from Pallati i Kongreseve in Tirana and will be presented by Alketa Vejsiu. A total of 20 acts participate in this year’s festival. We saw 10 act compete in last night’s 1st semi final while the second set of 10 acts will compete in tonight’s second semi final. These are the following:

  1. Kastro Zizo – Asaj
  2. Tiri Gjoci – Me gotën bosh
  3. Olta Boka – Botë për dy
  4. Era Rusi – Eja merre
  5. Wendi Mancaku – Ende
  6. Robert Berisha – Ajo nuk është unë
  7. Gena – Shqiponja e lirë
  8. Eli Fara & Stresi – Bohemë
  9. Arilena Ara – Shaj
  10. Valon Shehu – Kutia e Pandorës

As every year, the final winner of the Festivali i Këngës is determined 100% by a jury of music experts. However in this year’s edition the Albanian broadcaster invited as members of the jury three non nationals experts from abroad. Among them is Dimitris Kontopoulos, the composer of the Greek entries in ESC 2009 (This Our Night-Sakis Rouvas) and in ESC 2017 (This is love – Demy) and several countries’ entries  (Belarus 2007, Ukraine 2008, Russia 2014, 2016, 2019, Αzerbaijan-2013,2018). The other two are Christer Björkman, Swedish , TV& music producer, responsible for the Melodifestivalen since 2002 and Executive Porducer of ESC 2013 and 2016 in Sweden and  Felix Bergsson, singer,actor and Head of the Icelandic delegation.

As soon as the 2nd semi final is over the 12 qualifiers from both semi final heats will be announced. Tonight’s guest will be famous Italian singer Giusy Ferreri, who got lots of fame with her international hits  “Non ti scordar mai di me” and“Novembre”.

The 2nd semi final start 20:30 CET and you can watch it live here 

Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.