Albania: The 14 finalists of Festivali i Këngës 57

Albania: The 14 finalists of Festivali i Këngës 57

The 2nd competing show of  Festivali i Këngës 57, Albania national selection format, took place tonight during which the 14 finalists of the final were determined. 

Festivali i Kenges this year unfolds in a three day program which includes two semi final shows with 11 acts each and a grand final. During the first night of the festival (December 20),  the acts performed their entries live with the Albanian National Symphonic Orchestra . During this night’s show the 22 contestants performed their entries with the music playback and a staging pretty much as we will see it on Eurovision Stage. The comepting act gave empahsis to their staging and choreography, inviting in some cases other artists-suprise to strengthen their staging.

In this year’s edition of  Festivali i Këngës a total of 22 entries are competing to win the golden ticket that leads to Tel Aviv next May. From those after the two semi final nights only 14 will compete in tomorrow’s grand final. A jury panel of experts and a jury formed by 15 best students from Tirana’s schools determined who this 14 qualifiers will be.

Therefore the 14 that qualified to Saturday’s grand final and their performances are:

  1. Lidia Lufi – Rrëfehem
  2. Alar Band – Dashuria nuk mjaft
  3. Bojken Lako – Jeto jetën
  4. Gjergj Leka – Një ditë tjetër
  5. Dilan Reka – Karma
  6. Soni Malaj – Më e fortë
  7. Jonida Maliqi – Ktheju tokës
  8. Elton Deda – Qetësisht
  9. Klint Çollaku – Me jetë
  10. Artemisa Mithi & Febi Shkurti – Dua ta besoj
  11. Marko Strazimiri & Imbro – Leyla
  12. Eliza Hoxha – Peng
  13. Eranda Libohova – 100 pyetje
  14. Orgesa Zaimi – Hije

Host of the show were Viktor Zhusti και η Ana Golja.

Saturday night (Dec 22) the Grand final will take place that will determine the next Albanian Eurovision representative.

Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.