Armenia JESC 2019: The 10 finalists of “Depi Mankakan Evratesil 2019″ unveiled

Armenia JESC 2019: The 10 finalists of “Depi Mankakan Evratesil 2019″ unveiled

Armenia will select entrant for Junior Eurovision Song Contest on September 15, as the Public TV has announced. Today the broadcaster revealed the 10 finalists of the Armenian JESC national final.

Η εικόνα ίσως περιέχει: 10 άτομα, , τα οποία χαμογελούν, παιδί

For the second year in a row, Armenia will use the national final called “Depi Mankakan Evratesil” to pick their JESC ambassador. A total of 10 acts have been chosen to compete in the JESC national final. The ten acts that will battle for the ticket to Gliwice-Silesia next November are:

  1. Anishok
  2. Ani Atayan 
  3. Anahit Arkelyan
  4. Vardan Margaryan
  5. Robert Bagratyan
  6. Rosa Eloyan
  7. Emily Hovhannisyan
  8. Angela Albertyan
  9. Narek Markosyan
  10. Karina Ignatyan

During the years from 2008 to 2014 Armenia used the national selection format entitled “Junior Eurosong” to select its JESC entries . From 2015 and on the broadcaster had selected its acts internally. Last year the country held Depi Mankakan Evratesil national final which saw L.E.V.O.N win the ticket to Junior Eurovision in Minsk,Belarus

The Junior Eurovision story so far

Armenia participated first time in the Junior Eurovision Song Contest in 2007. The country has scored remarkable successive results as it has achieved a top 3 placing 7 times . Armenia won the contest back in 2010 with  Vladimir Arzumanyan with his song Mama. Even on their first participation, the country almost won the competition with  Arevik and her song Erazanq which finshed just one point from the top. The worst result came in 2008 with the entry Im Ergi Hnchyune, performed by Monica Manucharova, who finished 8th.

Last year national final winner, L.E.V.O.N, represented the country with his entry L.E.V.O.N which finished 9th in the final that took place at Minsk Arena, Belarus.

Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.