Armenia: Tonight the national final of Depi Evratesil 2020 to take place

Armenia: Tonight the national final of Depi Evratesil 2020 to take place

This year was a change of plans for the Armenian broadcaster as APMTV, after last year’s disappointing results switched back to the  Depi Evratesil national selection format, the show of which we will see tonight determine Armenia’s Eurovision 2020 act and entry. 

Thus on stage tonight we will see 12 acts battle for the golden ticket to Rotterdam. These are:

  1. Agop – Butterflies
  2. Karina EVN – Why?
  3. Hayk Music – What Is To Be In Love
  4. ERNA – Life Faces
  5. EVA Rida – No Love
  6. Athena Manoukian – Chains On You
  7. Gabriel Jeeg – It’s Your Turn
  8. Sergey & Nikolay Harutyunov – Ha, Take a Step
  9. Miriam Baghdasaryan – Run Away
  10. Vladimir Arzumanyan – What’s Going On Mama
  11. Arthur Aleq – Heaven
  12. TOKIONINE – Save Me

Among the contestants we see Athena Manoukian, who after her  X-factor UK attempt and although based in Greece decided to compete in her mother nation’s national final.Additionally, one more act familiar to the Eurovision family is  Vladimir Arzumanyan who won the Junior Eurovision Song Contest representing Armenia back in 2010 with his entry Mama. 

The final outcome of the show will be influenced equally by three parts: public voting (33,3%) , an international jury (33,3%) and a experts jury from Armenia (33,3%)

The Armenian national final of  Depi Evratesil 2020 , will begin at 19:00 CET and you can watch it HERE

Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.