Australia: Dami Im releases her ‘Sound of Silence’

Australia: Dami Im releases her ‘Sound of Silence’

Australian national broadcaster SBS revealed last week that Dami Im would be the one to represent Australia in the forthcoming 2016 Eurovision Song Contest. Dami Im was selected via an internal selection and a few hours ago we were delighted to listen to Australia’s entry. The song is called ‘Sound of Silence’ and is written by Australian hit makers DNA Songs (David Musumeci and Anthony Egizii) who have written for some of the biggest names in pop music, including Ricky Martin, Jessica Mauboy, Nathaniel, Delta Goodrem, Timomatic and The Veronicas. 


Enjoy ‘Sound of Silence’:

Dami Im is a Korean born artist who was raised in Queensland, Australia and has gained much fame name and recognition in Australia. In 2013 after winning the Australian X Factor, Im released her debut and winner’s single “Alive”, which debuted at number one on the ARIA Singles Chart.

This was followed by the release of her self-titled second studio album, which debuted at number one the ARIA Albums Chart and was certified platinum by the Australian Recording Industry Association. Im became the first X Factor Australia contestant to follow up a number one single with a number one album on the ARIA Charts. Australia debuted at the Eurovision Song Contest in 2015 with Guy Sebastian getting the 5th place with 196 points.

George Michail

One thought on “Australia: Dami Im releases her ‘Sound of Silence’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.