Australia: Watch the jury show’s performances of “Eurovision: Australia Decides”

Australia: Watch the jury show’s performances of “Eurovision: Australia Decides”

The Jury Preview Show of “Eurovision: Australia Decides” has concluded and the public vote has opened as Australian broadcaster SBS added all the 10 performances of the jury show on their website. Public voting via SMS will remain open from now on throughout the live TV final. The maximum number of votes is 20 per mobile phone provider.

These are the 10 acts and their performances at the Jury Preview Show of “Eurovision: Australia Decides”:

     1. Ella Hooper “Data Dust”


     2. Electric Fields “2000 and Whatever”


     3. Mark Vincent “This Is Not The End”


     4. Aydan “Dust”


     5. Courtney Act “Fight For Love”


     6. Leea Nanos “Set Me Free”


     7. Sheppard “On My Way”


     8. Alfie Arcuri “To Myself”


     9. Kate Miller-Heidke “Zero Gravity”


     10. Tania Doko “Piece Of Me”


The country’s first national selection with 10 acts competing for the ticket to Tel Aviv will take place on February 9 at the Gold Coast Convention and Exhibition Centre. It will be hosted by Myf Warhurst and Joel Creasey, who have been Australia’s commentators at the contest since 2017. Just like at the Eurovision Song Contest, the Australian representative will be determined 50% by public voting and 50% by jury votes. The jury for “Eurovision: Australia Decides” is made up of Paul Clarke (Head of Delegation Australia), Josh Martin (Commissioning Editor, Entertainment at SBS), Fifa Riccobono (former CEO of Albert Music, a music publishing and production company), Milly Petriella (Artist Service director of APRA, a music rights organisation) and Christer Björkman (producer of Sweden’s “Melodifestivalen” and of various Eurovision Song Contests).

As in all the previous years since their debut at the Eurovision Song Contest in 2015, last year Australia internally selected their representative: Jessica Mauboy finished in 20th position with her entry “We Got Love” in Lisbon. Eurovision 2016 runner up Dami Im, who achieved the best ever Australian result in the contest with her entry “Sound of Silence”, will be among the interval acts of Australia’s very first national final.

Source: SBS

Michael Vollmer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.