Belarus: BTRC reveals running order for national final

Belarus: BTRC reveals running order for national final

Belarusian national broadcaster BTRC has held the draw for the finalists today and revealed the running order for the ten artists who were selected by a jury yesterday after rounds of live auditions. They will compete for the ticket to Tel Aviv in the final whose exact date has not been revealed or confirmed yet but is set to take place before March 8.

BTRC received 113 submissions from a variety of countries such as the UK, Sweden, Canada and Nigeria. During yesterday’s auditions, all 113 acts performed live in front of a jury that chose the ten entries to compete at the country’s national final, which is to be held at some point in March. The representative of Belarus at the Eurovision Song Contest 2019 will be chosen solely by a jury whose members will award the songs 0 to 10 points straight after each performance.

The Running Order for the national final:

  1. Michael Soul“Humanize”
  2. ZENA“Like It”
  3. Eva Kogan“Run”
  4. BLGN ft. Mirex“Champion”
  5. Sebastian Roos “Never Getting Close”
  6. Alyona Gorbachova“Can We Dream”
  7. PROvokatsiya“Running Away From The Sun”
  8. Aura“Čaravala”
  9. NAPOLI“Let It Go”
  10. KeySi“No Love Lost”

Last year Belarus was represented by Ukrainian singer Alekseev. He competed in the first-seminal with his song “Forever” and did not qualify for the Grand Final, finishing in 16th place with 65 points.


Michael Vollmer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.