Belarus: Eurovision 2019 representative to be selected on March 8

Belarus: Eurovision 2019 representative to be selected on March 8

The Belarusian national broadcaster, BTRC, has revealed that the country will select its Eurovision 2019 act on March 8. BTRC has opened  the submission window for songs up to January 31.

The host country of Junior Eurovision 2018, will be selecting its Eurovision act on March 8. The national broadcaster opened the platform for submission of songs, until January 31. People interested can submit their music proposals through BTRC’s official website. The terms for participating in the Belarusian national selection are:

  • Acts and composers from all nations are accepted
  • Participants must me at least 16 years old
  • Each contestant can participate with only one entry
  • All songs should not have been released commercially, in public or on the web before September 1 2018.

Once the submissions are completed , auditions will begin on February 4 via which the final 10 contestants of the national final will be determined. The 10 acts will be selected by a special comittee assigned by the country’s Ministry of Culture. The Eurovision 2019 representative will be selected by a jury, its members which will award each contestants will points from 0 to 10, immediately after their performances.

Belarus has been participating in Eurovision since 2004 while its best placing was in 2007 with  Dmitry Koldun  and Work Your Magic which finished 6th in the final. In 2018 Alekseev represented the country with his song  Forever but unfortunantely didn’t make it to the final as he finished 16th in the 1st semi final.

Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.