Croatia: The 16 participants of Dora 2020 unveiled

Croatia: The 16 participants of Dora 2020 unveiled

The 16 contestants of the upcoming Croatian national final of Dora 2020, alongside with their song titles were unveiled by the national broadcaster.

Dora 2020 preparations are in full swing as the Croatian national broadcaster revealed the names of the acts that will compete in this year’s national final , Dora 2020. Apart from the artists we got to know the titles of the competing songs. Take a look at the following list :

1.Marin Jurić Čivro Naivno
2. Elis LovrićJušto
3. Edi AbaziComing home
4. Mia NegovetićWhen it Comes to You
5. Colonia Zidina
6. Zdenka Kovačiček Love, Love, Love
7. Lorenzo feat Dino Purić & Reper iz sobe Vrati se iz Irske
8. Jure BrkljačaHajde nazovi me!
9. Damir KedžoDivlji vjetre
10. Lorena BućanDrowning
11. Alen Vitasović & B. Matija Čerina Da se ne zatare
12. Aklea NeonZovi ju mama
13. IndiraYou Will Never Break My Heart
14. Nikola MarjanovićLet’s forgive
15. ĐanaOne
16. Bojan JambrošićViše od riječi

Apart from the 16 contestants, three more acts have been selectes as runner ups in case one of the 16 candidates doesn’t take part:

1. Marcela Orosi – Let me Break Your Heart
2. Dino Petrić – Što si meni ti
3. Singrlice – Zavičaj


The group Colonia certainly attracks our attentions, due to its international success around the globe. Lorena Bucan participated in last year’s national final with her song “Tower of Babylon” . Notable taht Goran Karan , just after the names were released decided to withdraw because he had performed his entry during a concert in Bosnia. Even though the lyrics, the music and the duration were totally different he prefered to withdraw in order to avoid any kind of misunderstandings.

The Story so far 

Croatia debuted at the Eurovision Song Contest in 1993 with the group Put and their entry Don’t ever cry.  In 1996 Maja Blagdan and in 1999 Doris Dragovic, finished in 4th place in the Grand Final, marking the country’s best results so far in the competition.

In 2018 Croatia selected internally Franka Batelic to represent the country in Lisbon with her song Crazy. Despite her dynamic performance she failed to qualify to the Grand Final.

This year, Croatia determined its Eurovision act through the return of national selection “Dora”.  Roko won Dora 2019 and represented Croatia at the 2019 Eurovision Song Contest with his entry The Dream. Despite his amazing vocal performance the Croatian artist didn’t make it to the final.

Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.