Cyprus: Eurochallenge #1-Ten participants to the next phase

Cyprus:  Eurochallenge #1-Ten participants to the next phase

After  the six audition shows the past weeks, the cypriot broadcaster held Eurochallenge#1 of the 2015 Eurovision Song Project.The twenty candidates seeking to represent Cyprus this year in Vienna met in the first Eurochallenge and performed their whole songs in front of the jury members Alex Panayi, Tasos Tryfonos, Despina Olympiou and Elena Patroklou; the four were joined in the jury tasked with selecting the ten best entries by the Swedish Head of Delegation Christer Björkman and the producer and composer Dimitris Kontopoulos.

After making their remarks the jury announced to each one of the twenty candidates whether they continue on the next phase or not. The jury’s decisions concluded in the following 10 names:

  • DoodyMagic
  • Nearchos Evangelou and Charis Savva – Deila den agapo
  • Christos RialasMeine
  • Minus oneShine
  • Giannis KaragiannisOne thing I should have done
  • HovigStone in a river
  • Panagiotis Koufogiannis Without your love
  • Christina TselepouIn these arms
  • Ioanna ProtopapaBeat of my heart
  • Pieros KerzouSaid it all before

These ten will be performing again in the next and last Eurochallenge that will be broadcast on Friday 24 January. Six performers will be chosen then by the jury for the Grand Final that is to take place on Sunday 1 February 2015 and which will be broadcast live on RIK 1 and RIK Sat (Hotbird) and streamed live on the CyBC website and

Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.