Czech Republic: 10 Euro-stars will form the national final’s jury.

Czech Republic: 10 Euro-stars will form the national final’s jury.

The national broadcaster of Czech Republic, Ceska Televize, revealed the members of the international jury that will vote in the national final which will determine the country’s next Eurovision 2018 representative.  

The international jury will consist of 10 artists that have participated in past Eurovision Song Contests. The international jury will determine with a 50% share the outcome of the national final . All the members have participated in older editions of the Eurovision Song Contest , starting from 1995 and quite few from last year’s contest. Specifically the jury members will be:

  • Dami Im (Αustralia 2016)
  • Robin Bengtsson (Sweden 2017)
  • Naviband (Belarus 2017)
  • SunStroke Project (Moldova 2010 & 2017)
  • Sanja Vucic (Serbia 2016)
  • Jalisse (Italy 1997)
  • Iveta Mukuchyan (Armenia 2016)
  • Nathan Trent (Austria 2017)
  • Norma John (Finaland 2017)
  • Liora Simon (Israel 1995)

The other 50% will come from the online voting of the public using the Eurovision application on mobile phones. The online voting has last for days and will close today. However the public voting concerns only local residents.

The six contestants of this rather unusual type of national final are:

  • Mikolas Josef – Lie to Me
  • Pavel Callta – Never Forget
  • Eva Burešová – Fly
  • Eddie Stoilow – We Rule This World
  • Doctor Victor – StandUP
  • Debbi – High on Love

The winner will be announced on  January 29 and we will find out then who will be the next Eurovision representative for the Czech Republic in Lisbon.

Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.