Czech Republic: International jury’s votes completed with the last set of 12 points

Czech Republic: International jury’s votes completed with the last set of 12 points

Following the eight members ( Cesar Sampson and RasmussenIra Losco and ZiBBz AWS and Elina Nechayeva, Alma and Ari Ólafssonof  the international jury for the country’s national final ESCZ 2019, it was time for Ryan O’Shaugnessy and JOWST to reveal their votes completing in fact the Internationl jury’s votes


10 sets of 12 points by the International jury for the country’s national final have been revealed through all the past week, as the 10 jurors cast their votes by awarding their 12 points to the national final candidates. Daily (apart from Saturday) at  18:00 CET  and at  20:00 CET the jury votes were progressively unveiled until today. Tomorrow January 28, once the overall jury and public votes are released, the final winner will be announced. 

Ryan O’Shaugnessy ‘s Votes 

The ninth member of the International jury to reveal his votes is Ryan O’Shaugnessy from Ireland, who represented his country at the 2018 Eurovision Song Contest with his song “Together”. His 12 points go to Lake Malawi and his entry “Friend of a Friend”.

JOWST’s Votes

The 1oth and last jury member to reveal its votes is JOWST, Norway’s Eurovision 2017 representative with the song Grab the moment. Jowst gave the jury’s last 12 points to Lake Malawi and his entry “Friend of a Friend

Having all the jurors revealed their 12 points, Lake Malawi is in the lead with 48 points:

The overall results of the international jury and the public votes will be released tomorrow, January 28, at a special press conference from 14:30 CET. Once the full results have been unveiled, the act who will represent Czech Republic in Tel Aviv will be announced.

Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.