Denmark : Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2020 full line up unveiled

Denmark : Dansk Melodi Grand Prix  2020 full line up unveiled

The Danish national broadcaster, DR, revealed the rest 7 competing entries of the country’s national final , Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2020, that will join the 3 acts that were selected through an online selection on P4 radio station.

DMGP 2020 edition 

In this year’s edition we saw some changes introduced in the way the Danish representative will be selected. Five out of the ten songs of the national final have already been determined. The rest five entries were selected through a radio selection with a total of 9 songs which are divided in three groups of three , depending on the region the acts come from (North,South and Eastern Denmark)The audience had to cast its votes  and the song that received the most votes in each group qualified to the DMGP 2020 final. From the remaining 6 entries that didn’t qualify according to public voting, a jury awarded two wildcards for the final, completing the total of 10 contestants we will see in the final show.

Therefore listen below to all the 10 Danish national final entries below:

10 entries will battle to receive 50% of the points from the audience and another 50% by the juries. Once the voting is over the first three entries will go into a super final round where again public and jury voting will determine the final winner and the next Danish Eurovision representative in Rotterdam.The final will take place on March 7 at the  Royal Arena in Copenhagen and will be hosted by  Hella Joof and Rasmus Bjerg, and will be the first time since the live orchestra will be present.

Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.