Denmark: Songs and artists of Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2018

Denmark: Songs and artists of Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2018

Today, the ten Melodi Grand Prix 2018 candidates, the country’s national finalists for Eurovision 2018, were presented by Danish public broadcaster, DR.

Former Danish representatives in the competition, presented the ten candidates of the MGP 2018. Among them were Kirsten Siggaard and Søren Bundgaard (1984, 1985 and 1988), Gry Johansen (1983) and Jørgen de Mylius, Keld and Hilda Heick.

The Melodi Grand Prix 2018 candidates, The ten artists who will fight to fly the Danish flag in Eurovision 2018, as announced a while ago at the DR press conference, are:

  • Ditte Marie – Riot
  • Anna Ritsmar – Starlight
  • Rasmussen – Higher Ground
  • Sannie (AKA Whigfield) – Boys and Girls
  • Sandra – Angels to My Battlefield
  • Lasse Meling – Unfound
  • Karlsen – Standing Up for Love
  • Carø – Signals
  • Rikke Garner – Holder fast i ingenting
  • Albin – Music for the Road

The famous name of the final is  Whigfield. With  their song  Saturday Night, they managed  to achieve world airplay.

This year’s DMGPwill be held on the 10th of February 2018, in Aalborg and in the renovated Gigantium arena. Hosts of the evening will be once again Annette Heick and Johannes Nymark, while DR directors talk about ten very powerful songs.

Do you think Denmark will overcome last year’s bad results and a achieve a higher placing?

Stefanos Charpantidis

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.