Just before the Grand Final of the Eurovision Song Contest in Altice Arena of Lisbon it was announced that Eleni Foureira representing Cyprus won the Marcel Bezençon Awards for best Artistic Performance of this year’s  Eurovision Song Contest. In the past the voting to determine the winner was held by the previous winners but due to technical problems from 2010 and on the voting is held by the commentators.

Looking back seven times in the past the winner of the  Artistic Award was the winner of the Eurovision Song Contest eventually.