Estonia: Eesti Laul 2020 second semi-final results; National final line up completed

Estonia: Eesti Laul 2020 second semi-final results; National final line up completed

The second semi final of Eesti Laul 2020, the Estonian national selection format took place this evening determining the last six spots of the national final that is set to be held on February 29. 

In tonight’s 2nd semi final , which was hosted by Karl-Erik Taukar and Tõnis Niinemets , the second set of  12 acts took the stage and cometed for 6 tickets leading to the grand final show of Eesti Laul 2020.

Watch below all the semi final 2 perfromances below:

  1. Viinerid – Kapa Kohi-LA
  2. Janet – Hingelind
  3. Uku Suviste – What Love Is
  4. Inger – Only Dream
  5. Merilin Mälk – Miljon sammu
  6. German & Violina – Heart Winder
  7. Jaagup Tuisk – Beautiful Lie
  8. Ziggy Wild – Lean on Me
  9. Uudo Sepp – I’m Sorry I Messed Up
  10. Traffic – Üks kord veel
  11. SHIRA – Out in Space
  12. Mariliis Jõgeva – Unistustes

The 6 qualifiers were determined through two rounds of voting, during the first round, the first four qualifiers, while in the second round the public voting determined the last 2 qualifiers.

The acts that qualified during the first round of voting were:

  • Inger – Only Dream
  • Jaagup Tuisk – Beautiful Lie
  • Uku Suviste – What Love Is
  • Traffic – Üks kord veel

During the second round of voting the 2 acts that qualified were:

  • SHIRA – Out in Space
  • Uudo Sepp – I’m Sorry I Messed Up

The above six qualifiers complete the national final line up as they will join the six qualifiers of the first semi final round in the Grand final show set to take place on February 29. Therefore the 12 acts to compete in the national final of Eesti Laul 2020 are :

  • Rasmus Rändvee “Young”
  • Anett Kulbin & Fredi “Write About Me”
  • Synne Valtri & Väliharf “Majakad”
  • Egert Milder “Georgia (On My Mind)”
  • Stefan “By My Side”
  • Laura Põldvere  “Break Me”
  • Inger – “Only Dream”
  • Jaagup Tuisk – “Beautiful Lie”
  • Uku Suviste – “What Love Is”
  • Traffic – “Üks kord veel”
  • SHIRA – “Out in Space”
  • Uudo Sepp – “I’m Sorry I Messed Up”

Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.