Estonia: First 12 Eesti Laul 2020 contestants unveiled

Estonia: First 12 Eesti Laul 2020 contestants unveiled

The Estonian broadcaster, EER, unveiled the first 12 acts and song titles that will compete in the Estonian national selection, Eesti Laul 2020. The second set of 12 acts will be revealed tomorrow.

The Estonian broadcaster, has revealed the first set of 12 acts that will take part in the 2020 Eesti Laul , Estonias national selection format for Eurovision. The rest 12 acts will be announced tomorrow. Ther first semi final is set for February 13 while the 2nd semi final will take place on February 15th. The qualifiers will give their final battle for the golden ticket for Rotterdam on February 29th.


The first set of 12 competing acts and songs includes the following names:

  • STEFAN – By My Side
  • Kruuv – Leelo
  • SHIRA – Out In Space
  • Jaagup Tuisk – Beautiful Lie
  • Little Mess – Without A Reason
  • Ziggy Wild – Lean On Me
  • Uku Suviste – What Love Is
  • Traffic – Üks kord veel
  • Rasmus Rändvee – Young
  • Mariliis Jõgeva – Unistustes
  • Renate – Videomäng
  • Laura – Break Me

Members of the jury that selected the ones that will compete in the national selection were ex  Estonian Eurovision representatives Ines and Birgit as well as previous Eesti Laul favourites including Daniel Levi and Maiken.

The oustanding acts & composers

First name that draws our attention is that of Laura, who won Eesti Laul 2017 with her entry “Verona” alongside Koit Toome. On the other hand, Stig Rästa’s band Traffic is among the Estonian hopefuls after many years. Notable that this year’s winner Victor Crone is one of writters of Traffic’s entry alongside with Stig Rästa  Traffic’s entry  while  Eesti Laul 2013 winner Tanja is amongst the authors of Little Mess’ “Without A Reason”. Take a look at the full list of songwriters and producer on the official EER website 

The second set of 12 acts will be unveiled tomorrow while the songs will be released on November 30th. 

Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.