Estonia: First Semi Final Results of Eesti Laul 2018

Estonia: First Semi Final Results of Eesti Laul 2018

Estonia’s national choice for Eurovision 2018 began with the first semi-final tonight. Hosts of the night were Kristel Aaslaid and Martin Veisman. Eesti Laul this year consists of 2 semifinals and the final will be held on the 3rd of March.

Αfter two rounds of voting we found out the first five finalists. In the first round, the four who had the most votes from the jury and the televoting qualified to the final.

  1. Iiris & Agoh – Drop that boogie
  2. Stig Rästa – Home
  3. Elina Netšayeva – La forza
  4. Sibyl Vane – Thousand words

Then, the 6 songs that did not manage to qualify, got back to voting, but this time only the televoters voted.

  1. Vajé – Laura (Walk with me)

The 10 songs that took part in the first semi final were:

  1. Vajé – Laura (Walk with me)
  2. Iiris & Agoh – Drop that boogie
  3. Etnopatsy – Külm
  4. Sibyl Vane – Thousand words
  5. Aden Ray – Everybody’s dressed
  6. Tiiu x Okym x Semy – Näita oma energiat
  7. Stig Rästa – Home
  8. Miljardid – Pseudoprobleem
  9. Desiree – On my mind
  10. Elina Netšayeva – La forza

Eesti Laul continuous next week on the 17th of February with the second semi final.

Stefanos Charpantidis

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.