Eurovision 2017: 3 Candidate cities to go

Eurovision 2017: 3 Candidate cities to go

Today, the National Broadcaster of Ukraine (NTU) announced the 3 candidate cities for the Eurovision Song Contest 2017. Kiev, Odessa and Dnipro will continue their journey until we  find out the host city of 2017, in Ukraine.

The original plan of NTU was two cities for the final round but due to the strenght of the bids one more city qualified in the end. Victoria Romanova (Head of the Ukrainian delegation for Eurovision 2017) did the announcement today morning. She also pointed that all 3 candidates have areas to work on, until May.

Kiev is the grand favorite to host the ESC 2017 for the second time (after 2005), Odessa (Jamala supports the candidacy of the city)  already striked back and is ready to organise the contest and Dnipro came out of the blue.

The 3 cities that didn’t qualify for the Final round are Lviv, Kharkiv and Kherson.

You can watch the videos of the 3 candidate cities below:




We have to wait a little bit more (some days) to find out which city will follow Stockholm.




Stefanos Charpantidis

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.