Eurovision 2018: Tonight the Grand Final

Eurovision 2018: Tonight the Grand Final

After months of national finals, assignments and preparations of the 43 participating countries in the 63rd Eurovision Song Contest, held this year in Lisbon, Portugal, and in Altice Arena in particular, the day we all expected has come.

The day we will find out  the big winner of this year’s event. Presenters of the evening will be Catarina Furtado, Filomena Cautela, Sílvia Alberto and Daniela Ruah.

This week, the Eurovision 2018 semifinals took place , with 19 and 18 participating countries each (total 37), where only 20 were able to qualify to this tonight’s big final to meet Big5 (France, Germany, UK, Spain, Italy) and the organizing Portugal.

The scores of audiences and juries  for the third year will be announced separately. First, the scores of the five member committees of each country will be given, followed by the presenters of the show, which will announce the total score from the public voting, starting from the country with the lowest marks. 50% of the final result has already been set, after the 43 national committees voted yesterday evening at the Jury Rehearsal.

The grand show will be aired through the national broadcasters’ frequencies and on the official YouTube channel of Eurovision Song Contest at 21:00 CET.

The running order for tonight’s final is as follows:

 01 Ukraine MELOVIN “Under The Ladder”
02 Spain Amaia & Alfred “Tu Canción”
 03 Slovenia Lea Sirk “Hvala, ne!”
 04 Lithuania Ieva Zasimauskaitė “When We’re Old”
 05 Austria Cesár Sampson “Nobody But You”
 06 Estonia Elina Nechayeva “La Forza”
07 Norway Alexander Rybak “That’s How You Write A Song”
08 Portugal Cláudia Pascoal “O Jardim”
09 United Kingdom SuRie “Storm”
10 Serbia Sanja Ilić & Balkanika “Nova Deca”
11 Germany Michael Schulte “You Let Me Walk Alone”
 12 Albania Eugent Bushpepa “Mall”
13 France Madame Monsieur “Mercy”
 14 Czech Republic Mikolas Josef “Lie To Me”
 15 Denmark Rasmussen “Higher Ground”
 16 Australia Jessica Mauboy “We Got Love”
 17 Finland Saara Aalto “Monsters”
 18 Bulgaria EQUINOX “Bones”
 19 Moldova DoReDoS “My Lucky Day”
 20 Sweden Benjamin Ingrosso “Dance You Off”
21 Hungary AWS “Viszlát Nyár”
 22 Israel Netta “TOY”
 23 The Netherlands Waylon “Outlaw In ‘Em”
 24 Ireland Ryan O’Shaughnessy “Together”
 25 Cyprus Eleni Foureira “Fuego”
26 Italy Ermal Meta e Fabrizio Moro “Non Mi Avete Fatto Niente”

Fotis Kourouvanis

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.