Eurovision 2020: 41 countries will participate in the 65th Eurovision Song Contest in Rotterdam

Eurovision 2020: 41 countries will participate in the 65th Eurovision Song Contest in Rotterdam

The EBU released today the final list of participating countries in the 65th edition of the Eurovision Song Contest set to take place in Rotterdam next May.

A total of 41 nations will be present at the forthcoming Eurovision Song Contest in The Netherlands next May. EBU confirmed today the official list of participating countries that we will see in Rotterdam. After a year of absence Ukraine and Bulgaria will be joining the party again in Holland while Motenegro and Hungary will be missing out the next competition.

35 nations will compete in the two Semi-Finals with 10 successful acts from each Semi-Final joining the Big Five (France, Germany, Italy, Spain and the United Kingdom) and hosts the Netherlands in the Grand Final. The Semi-final Allocation Draw and Host Insignia Handover Ceremony is set to be held in Rotterdam on 28 January.

Jon Ola Sand, Executive Supervisor of the Eurovision Song Contest, said:

We can’t wait to “open up” to participants from 41 countries in Rotterdam next year. We are thrilled that so many public broadcasters will be presenting their nation’s best musical talent as we celebrate the 65th Eurovision Song Contest. The team from NPO, NOS and AVROTROS have 3 fantastic state-of-the-art shows planned and the excitement around the event in the Netherlands is incredible.

Participating broadcasters

The following countries (and EBU Member broadcasters) will participate in the Eurovision Song Contest 2020 in Rotterdam:

  • Albania (RTSH)
  • Armenia (AMPTV)
  • Australia (SBS)*
  • Austria (ORF)
  • Azerbaijan (ICTIMAI)
  • Belarus (BTRC)
  • Belgium (VRT)
  • Bulgaria (BNT)
  • Croatia (HRT)
  • Cyprus (CYBC)
  • Czech Republic (CT)
  • Denmark (DR)
  • Estonia (ERR)
  • Finland (YLE)
  • France (FT)
  • Germany (ARD/NDR)
  • Georgia (GPB)
  • Greece (ERT)
  • Iceland (RUV)
  • Ireland (RTE)
  • Israel (IPBC/KAN)
  • Italy (RAI)
  • Latvia (LTV)
  • Lithuania (LRT)
  • Malta (PBS)
  • Moldova (TRM)
  • The Netherlands (AVROTROS)
  • North Macedonia (MKRTV)
  • Norway (NRK)
  • Poland (TVP)
  • Portugal (RTP)
  • Romania (TVR)
  • Russia (Channel One)
  • San Marino (RTV)
  • Serbia (RTS)
  • Slovenia (RTVSLO)
  • Spain (TVE)
  • Sweden (SVT)
  • Switzerland (SRG SSR)
  • Ukraine (UA:PBC)
  • United Kingdom (BBC)

The next edition of the Eurovision Song Contest is set to unfold on May 12,14 and 16 at the Rotterdam Ahoy

Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.