Eurovision 2020: Tonight 3 semi final national shows take place

Eurovision 2020: Tonight 3 semi final national shows take place

Apart from the four national finals in four countries ( Croatia, Iceland, Estonia and Moldova) three more countries are holding semi final shows as their national selections continue to unfold. Thus, Sweden, Serbia and Portugal will be holding tonight their semi final shows.

Sweden – Second Semi final round of Melodifestivalen 2020

Following last week’s 4th semi final the Second Chance semi final round took place today completing the grand final line up of Melodifestivalen 2020, the format Sweden is using to determine its Eurovision 2020 representative.

A total of 8 contestants will have a second chance to qualify to the final show that is set to take place on March 7 in Stockholm.  In tonight’s 2nd chance semi fthe e 8 acts will compete in duels . The winner of each duel qualifies to the final, determining the last 4 spots of the final.Hosts of the show will be once again  Lina HedlundLinnea Henriksson and David Sundin, while the show will be held in the city of Eskilstuna.

The four duels of this evening’s semi final show are:

1. Anis don Demina vs Ellen Benediktson & Simon Peyron

2. Malou Prytz vs Paul Rey

3. Felix Sandman vs Frida Öhrn

4. Méndez feat. Alvaro Estrella vs Drängarna

Therefore the 4 qualifiers of today’s second chance round  will join the other 8 acts that had qualified from the previous four semi final rounds. The second chance ound will begin at 20:00 CET and you can watch it HERE

Serbia– Second Semi final of Beovizija 2020

Following last night’s first semi final show , the Serbian national selection continues this evening with the second semi final of Beovizija 2020 , which will be presented to us by Dragana KosjerinaJovan RadomirKristina Radenković και Stefan Popović.

Beovizija consists of three shows, two semi finals and one grand final. A total of 24 contestants were shorlisted out of 90 submissions that the national broadcaster , RTS, had received during the submission period.

In today’s second semi final  we will se the second set of 12 contestants which are: .

  1. LIFT – Samo mi kaži
  2. Bane Mojićević – Cvet sa Prokletija
  3. Balkubano  Svadba velika
  4. Bojana Mašković – Kao muzika
  5. Naiva – Baš, baš
  6. Rocher Etno Band – Samo ti umeš to
  7. Lazar Živanović – Puklo je nebo
  8. Ivana Jordan – Vila 
  9. Nenad Ćeranić – Veruj u sebe
  10. Hurricane – Hasta la vista 
  11. Ana Milenković – Tajna
  12. Milan Bujaković & Olivera Popović – Niti

Names that stand out in this evening semi final is the female group  Hurricane, member of which is  Sanja Vučić the Serbian ESC 2016 representative. In addition Ana Milenković  was part of the winning team of  Molitva)back in 2007 while  Ivana Jordan has participated in Beovizija 2006 and 2007.

The second semi final show of Beovizija will begin at 21:00 CET and you can watch it HERE.

Portugal  – Second semi final of Festival da Cançao

The Portuguese national seletion continues to unfold with the second semi final show of Festival da Cançao 2020The show will be held in the capital city of Lisbon and will be hosted by  José Carlos Malato and Sónia Araújo.

Festival da Cançao 2020, consists of three shows, two semi finals and one final during which a total of 16 acts will battle for the golden ticket to Rotterdam. After last week’s first set of 8 conterstants , tonight the second set of 8 semi finalists will perform in order to win one of the 4 qualifying spots to the final.

The 8 contestants that will take the stage this evening are:

  1. Dubio feat. +351 – Cegueira
  2. Luiz Caracol & Gus Liberdade – Dói-me o país
  3. Judas – Cubismo enviesado
  4. Kady  Diz só
  5. Elisa Rodrigues – Não voltes mais
  6. Cláudio Frank – Quero-te abraçar 
  7. Tomás Luzia – Mais real que o amor 
  8. Jimmy P – Abensonhado

The 4 qualifiers will be determined by the public votes and those of jury which is made up of Conan Osíris (Portugal 2019), Anabela (Portugal 1993), Capicua (composer of 2018 national selection) , Miguel Ângelo (composer of 2018 national selection), Héber Marques (composer of 2015 and 2017 national selection) and music industry’s experts Rui Miguel Abreu and Isilda Sanches.

The 2nd semi final of  Festival da Cançao 2020 will start at 22:45 CET and you can watch it live HERE

Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.