Eurovision 2021 Pre-Party: Tonight ‘Concert in the Dark’ takes place online

Eurovision 2021 Pre-Party: Tonight ‘Concert in the Dark’ takes place online

Tonight the Eurovision Pre-Party “Concert in the Dark’ will take place online featuring several Eurovision stars and guests from Europe and Australia. 

Concert in the Dark takes place this evening from 21:00 CET on aiming to celebrate and convey to the viewers the Eurovision Song Contest’s spirit  through the music of Europe, serving an environmental course the same time. 

To celebrate Earth Day, the organisers asking the audience to turn out the lights at home just as they will be doing in the studio, and donate to plant a tree or two throughout the night. Their course is  supporting, whose aim is to plant a billion trees; reducing extreme poverty and combating deforestation.

On the the show this evening will appear a number of competing acts in this year’s Eurovision  among which Dadi Freyr, Senhit, Tusse and Go_A among others, as well as special guests likes  Dami Im, Måns Zelmerlöw and Eva and Ewa.

With the other pre party event in Amsterdam, London and Tel Aviv cancelled due to the covid-19 pandemic competing acts have very few occasions to showcase their entries and skills before the live shows in Rotterdam. One of those will be this evenng’s Concert in the Dark in which this year’s participants are invited to join digitally for a unique live broadcast. 

Namely the show’s line up includes the following acts: 

🇨🇿 – Albert Cerny and Lake Malawi – Czech Republic 2019
🇭🇷 – Albina – Croatia 2021
🇳🇴 – Annsofi & Me – Melodi Grand Prix 2013 super finalist
🇮🇸 – Dadi Freyr – Iceland 2021
🇦🇺 – Dami Im – Australia 2016
🇦🇿 – Efendi – Azerbaijan 2021
🇨🇾 – Elena Tsagrinou – Cyprus 2021
🇸🇪 – Eva and Ewa – Melodifestivalen 2021 participants
🇩🇰 – Fyr og Flamme – Denmark 2021
🇱🇹 – Gebrasy – Runner up in Pabandom iš Naujo! 2021
🇺🇦 – Go_A – Ukraine 2021
🇳🇴 – Helene Boksle – Melodi Grand Prix 2011 participant & interval act for MGP 2021
🇬🇧 – James Newman – United Kingdom 2021
🇳🇴 – KEiiNO – Norway 2019
🇸🇪 – Måns Zelmerlöw – Winner of the Eurovision Song Contest 2015
🇸🇪 – Patrick Jean – Melodifestivalen 2021 participant
🇵🇱 – Rafał – Poland 2021
🇷🇴 – Roxen – Romania 2021
🇸🇲 – Senhit – San Marino 2021
🇵🇹 – The Black Mamba – Portugal 2021
🇸🇪 – Tusse – Sweden 2021
🇧🇬 – Victoria – Bulgaria 2021
🇦🇹 – Vincent Bueno – Austria 2021
🇬🇧 – Zoe London – International renowned DJ

The Euro Trip’s Rob Lilley returns to present an event produced by the studio that brought you Eurojury 2013 to 2020. Produced by Callum Rowe, directed by Samuel Deakin. Eurovoix Television’s Concert in the Dark has been organised in partnership with Stockholm’s Melfest WKND, the only physical pre-party held in 2020.

News Source/image: Eurovoix

Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.