Eurovision 2021: Watch Tonight Live From Rotterdam The 1st Semi Final Show

Eurovision 2021: Watch Tonight Live From Rotterdam The 1st Semi Final Show

The first semi final show of the 65th Eurovision Song Contest will take place on the Rotterdam Ahoy stage tonight at 21:00 CET. 

Everything is ready in Rotterdam Ahoy for the 1st Semi final show. 16 countries will appear on stage, but only 10 of them will get the ticket for the Grand Final on Saturday 22 May. Which ten countries will qualify for the grand final will determined by both the public and the national juries of each country, with 50% share each. The results of the jury have already been decided during yestereday’s rehearsal of the jury, but will be announced only after the Grand Final.

Only the 16 participating countries and 3 of the 6 pre-qualified countries (Italy, Germany and hosts The Netherlands) have voting rights in this semi-final.

The 16 countries of the first semi fianl will appear on the Rotterdam Ahoy stage in the following order

  1. Lithuania – The Roop (Discoteque)
  2. Slovenia – Ana Soklic (Amen)
  3. Russia – Manizha (Russian Woman)
  4. Sweden – Tusse  (Voices)
  5. Αustralia – Montaigne (Technicolour)
  6. North Macedonia – Vasil  (Here I Stand)
  7. Ireland – Lesley Roy (Maps)
  8. Cyprus – Elena Tsagrinou  (El Diablo)
  9. Norway – TIX (Fallen Angel)
  10. Croatia – Albina  (Tick – Tock)
  11. Belgium – Hooverphonic (The Wrong Place)
  12. Israel – Eden Alene (Set Me Free)
  13. Romania – Roxen (Amnesia)
  14. Azerbaijan – Efendi (Mata Hari)
  15. Ukraine – Go_A (Shum) 
  16. Malta – Destiny (Je Me Casse)

How to Watch

The first semi-final of Eurovision 2021 will be shown at 21:00 CET. You can watch the show either through the national broadcasters of the participating nations or via the live stream on and the official Eurovision Youtube Channel.

Take a look at the official 1st semi final songs recap: 

Theo K.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.