#EurovisionAgain : Dami Im wins the 2016 contest; Check out all editions’ results

#EurovisionAgain : Dami Im wins the 2016 contest; Check out all editions’ results

 #Eurovision Again  gives the opportunity to Eurovision fans to watch once again the past Eurovision Song Contests and feel again the excitement and the joy from each edition. Each Saturday at 21:00 CET fans can watch the past editons and experience the joy and madness of the contest without any interruptions. Last night the 2016 edition was aired once again while before that the ESC 2007 and 2015 were rebroadcasted. 

The iniative came from a group of fans that uploaded past editions and was adopted by the EBU on its official Eurovision Youtube Channel. Once the competing part is over the viwers have the chance to cast their votes and determine a new result for each edition. So far the new winners of the contest have been Katrina And The Waves for the 1997 edition , Carola for 2006 ( with Lordi coming second).  Alexander Rybak and  Emmelie De Forest remained the winners of 2009 and 2013 respectively.   

Eurovision 2016 

Last night the 2016 editon of the Eurovision Song Contest was broadcasted again with Dami Im and her entry Sound Of Silence topping the online voting instead of the actual winner Ukraine which came 4th while in 2nd place we saw Bulgaria with Poli Genova!

  1. Australia: Dami Im “Sound of Silence” (+1)
  2. Bulgaria: Poli Genova “If Love Was a Crime” (+2)
  3. Russia: Sergey Lazarev “You Are the Only One” (=)
  4. Ukraine: Jamala “1944” (-3)
  5. France: Amir “J’ai cherché” (+1)
  6. Armenia: Iveta Mukuchyan “LoveWave” (+1)
  7. Spain: Barei “Say Yay!” (+15)
  8. Belgium: Laura Tesoro “What’s the Pressure” (+2)
  9. Austria: Zoë “Loin d’ici” (+4)
  10. Latvia: Justs “Heartbeat” English (+5)
  11.  Italy: Francesca Michielin “No Degree of Separation” (+5)
  12. Israel: Hovi Star “Made of Stars” (+2)
  13. Cyprus: Minus One “Alter Ego” (+8)
  14. Sweden: Frans “If I Were Sorry” (-9)
  15. Lithuania: Donny Montell “I’ve Been Waiting for This Night” (-6)
  16. Malta: Ira Losco “Walk on Water” (-4)
  17. Netherlands: Douwe Bob “Slow Down” (-6)
  18. Azerbaijan: Samra “Miracle” (-1)
  19. Poland: Michał Szpak “Color of Your Life” (-11)
  20. Hungary: Freddie “Pioneer” (-1)
  21. United Kingdom: Joe and Jake “You’re Not Alone” (+3)
  22. Georgia: Nika Kocharov & Young Georgian Lolitaz “Midnight Gold” (-2)
  23. Czech Republic: Gabriela Gunčíková “I Stand” (+2)
  24. Serbia: Sanja Vučić ZAA “Goodbye (Shelter)” (-6)
  25. Germany: Jamie-Lee “Ghost” (+1)
  26. Croatia: Nina Kraljić “Lighthouse” (-3)

ESC 2016

Eurovision Song Contest 2007 

On April 25 the 2007 contest hit the screens once again with the online voting crowning winner Verka Serduchka with Dancing Lasha Tumbai  leaving second Serbia (the actual winner back in 2007).  Here is the overall result of the online voting:

  1. Ukraine: Verka Serduchka “Dancing Lasha Tumbai” (+1)
  2. Serbia: Marija Šerifović “Molitva” (-1)
  3. Finland: Hanna Pakarinen “Leave Me Alone” (+14)
  4. Greece: Sarbel “Yassou Maria” (+3)
  5. Turkey: Kenan Doğulu “Shake It Up Şekerim” (-1)
  6. Russia: Serebro “Song #1” (-3)
  7. Georgia: Sopho Khalvashi “Visionary Dream” (+5)
  8. United Kingdom: Scooch “Flying the Flag (For You)” (+14)
  9. Sweden: The Ark “The Worrying Kind” (+9)
  10. Bulgaria: Elitsa Todorova & Stoyan Yankoulov “Water” (-5)
  11. Spain: D’NASH “I Love You Mi Vida” (+9)
  12. Slovenia: Alenka Gotar “Cvet z juga” (+3)
  13. Belarus: Dmitry Koldun “Work Your Magic” (-7)
  14. France: Les Fatals Picards “L’amour à la française” (+8)
  15. Moldova: Natalia Barbu “Fight” (-5)
  16. Germany Roger Cicero “Frauen regier’n die Welt” (+3)
  17. Hungary: Magdi Rúzsa “Unsubstantial Blues” (-8)
  18. FYR Macedonia: Karolina “Mojot svet” (-4)
  19. Romania: Todomondo “Liubi, Liubi, I Love You” (-6)
  20. Bosnia and Herzegovina: Marija Šestić “Rijeka bez imena” (-9)
  21. Latvia: Bonaparti.lv “Questa notte” (-5)
  22. Ireland: Dervish “They Can’t Stop the Spring” (+2)
  23. Lithuania: 4Fun “Love or Leave” (-2)
  24. Armenia: Hayko “Anytime You Need” (-16)

esc 2007

ESC 2015

Previously the 2015 edition was broadcasted and  Mans Zelmerlow maintained the first winning place with Belgium and  Loic Nottet coming 2nd.

ESC 2015

Source: Wiwibloggs

Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.