The French national selection kicks off tonight as the first semi final of Destination Eurovision will be aired tonight on France 2.

The first group of 9 acts out of  a total of 18 will compete in tonight’s semi final, which will not be live and and will be presented by French Canadian artist Garou.

The  9 contestants of this evening’s 1st semi final are the following:

  1. Enea – I’ll be there
  2. Lisandro Cuxi – Eva
  3. Malo – Ciao
  4. Masoe – Paradise
  5. Noée L’un Près De L’Autre
  6. Louka – Mamma Mia
  7. Ehla – J’ai cry
  8. Emmy Liyana – Ok ou ko
  9. PhenoMen – Jamais sans toi

From this group of 9 contestants only 4 will qualify to the final of January 27. Tonight’s result will be determined by a six member special jury that consists of the following judges:

  • Amir – 2016 French representative (achieving an honorable 6th place with 257 points)
  • Isabelle Boulay – French Canadian singer
  • Christophe Willem – French Pop Idol winner
  • Christer Björkman (HoD Sweden)
  • Nicola Caligiore (HoD Italy)
  • Olga Salamakha (HoD Belarus)

Special guest of the night will be last French Eurovision winner Marie Myriam (1977).

The show tonight will start at 21:05 CET and you can watch it here or here