Tonight is set to take place  the first semi final of Destination Eurovision 2019, France’s national selection format for Eurovision 2019. During a show that will start at 21:00 CET the first set of 9 acts will compete in the first semi final show in order to secure one of the 4 spots that lead to the grand final.

The contestants and entries of tonight’s show are :

Among the names of the composers we see the names of the two last French Eurovision representatives that of  Madame Monsieur and Alexandra Maquet ( aka Alma) who are behind the entries of  Bilal Hassani and Naestro respectively.

Tonight’s result will be determined 50% by the public voting and 50% by an international jury which will be formed by representatives of five countries. Namely the jury members are:

  • David Tserunyan (Armenia)
  •  Tali Eshkoli (Israel)
  • Paul Jordan (United Kingdom)
  • Sanja Vučić (Serbia)
  • Carla Bughalo (Portugal)

Host of the night will be once again the French Canadian singer Garou. You can watch the show live at 21:00 CET here