France: Tonight the 2nd semi final of Destination Eurovision 2019

France: Tonight the 2nd semi final of Destination Eurovision 2019

Tonight is set to take place the 2nd semi final of Destination Eurovision 2019, France’s national selection format for Eurovision 2019. During a show that will start at 21:00 CET the second set of 9 acts will compete in the second semi final show in order to secure one of the 4 spots that lead to the grand final.

Following the first semi final last week that determined the first four finalists, tonight the 2nd semi final will determine the rest of the 4 spots of the Grand final.

The contestants and entries of tonight’s show are :

Tonight’s result will be determined 50% by the public voting and 50% by an international jury which will be formed by representatives of five countries. Namely the jury members are:

  • Anushik Ter-Ghukasyan (Armenia)
  • Zoë Straub (Austria 2016- Loin d’ ici)
  • Mikolas Josef (Czech Republic 2018-Lie to me )
  • Natia Mshvenieradze (Georgia)
  • Christer Bjorkman (Sweden)

Host of the night will be once again the French Canadian singer Garou while Netta Barzilai, winner of Eurovision 2018, will perform during tonight’s semi final as  guest star of the show. You can watch the show live at 21:00 CET here 

Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.