The Georgian national broadcaster announced today that the country’s represenatives in the forthcoming Eurovision Song Contest will be the group “Shin” and Mariko Ebralidze chosen via internal selection .

Shin is a Georgian fusion jazz band formed in Germany in 1998 . The members are : Zaza Miminoshvili , Zurab Gagnidze & Mamuka Gaganidze, while Mariko Ebralidze is a famous and respected jazz artist in her country. Song to be announced soon.