Germany: “Germany 12 points” national final songs released

Germany: “Germany 12 points” national final songs released

The German broadcaster NDR has revealed the six acts and songs that will compete in the German national final “Germany 12 points”.

Germany will decide on its representative in Turin through the national final “Germany 12 points” to be held on March 4 in Berlin.

The six competing act are: 

1. Emily Roberts – Soap

2. Eros Atomus – alive

3. Felicia Lu – Anxiety

4. Maël & Jonas – I swear to god

5. Malik Harris – Rock Stars

6. Nico Suave & Team Love – Hello World

Following the presentation of the songs on, an online voting will begin on Monday, February 28th. From that day on, users can choose their favorite candidate featured in the nine shows of the nine ARD pop waves.

On March 4, the show “Germany 12 points” will take place with the candidates singing their songs live on stage with the audience having the last chance to vote. The presenter of the show will be Barbara Schöneberger. The final result and who will represent Germany in Turin will be determined through online voting, SMS and telephone.

Germany in Eurovision

Germany is  one of the seven countries that had its first participation back in 1956.

Germany has won the contest two times in 1982 with Nicole and the song ”Ein bißchen Frieden” and in 2010 with Lena and the song ”Satellite”

In 2021 Germany represented by Jendrik Sigwart who sang ”I Don’t Feel Hat” which finished 25th place with only 3 points. 

News Source/Image: Esc-kompakt

Theo K.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.