Greece: Utopian Land is Here

Greece: Utopian Land is Here

Today, the broadcaster of Greece, ERT, revealed at a press conference the song that will represent Greece in Sweden. The group Argo,which was selected internally by ERT president Mr. Dionisios Tsaknis,  presented their song Utopian Land.

ARGO consists of Christina Lahana (singer), Maria Venetikidis (vocals), Vladimir Sofianidis (vocals), Kostas Topouzi (Pontian lyre), Elijah Kessidis (vocals – percussion) and Alekos Papadopoulos (tabor), and is described as a folk/traditional band. Composer of the song is Vladimir Sofianidis.

The Board of INFE Greece, The Greek Eurovision Fan Club was there too and gave the band a small present to wish them luck.

Good Luck Greece!!!

Photos from the presentation:







Stefanos Charpantidis

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.