Israel: The 16 acts that qualified to the next round of HaKokhav HaBa L’Eurovizion

Israel: The 16 acts that qualified to the next round of HaKokhav HaBa L’Eurovizion

The 3rd round of the HaKokhav HaBa L’Eurovizion show was completed last evening determining the 16 acts that will continue on the talent show that will select Israel’s Eurovision 2020 act. 

The third stage of the Israeli national selection consisted of three shows, during which the 20 acts that had qualified from the 2nd round performed in duels before the audience and the jury formed by  Static & Ben-El TavoriKeren PelesShiri Maimon (Israel 2005) and Assaf Amdursky, while Harel Skaat (Israel 2010) was replaced by the singer Itay Levy.

The winner from each duel qualified to the next round while six more candidates were saved by the hosts and jury of the show.  Therefore the 16 acts that made it to the next round are:

  1. Eden Alene
  2. HaTavlinim
  3. Or Amrami-Brockman
  4. Gaya Shaki
  5. Ella-Lee Lahav
  6. Nicki Goldstein
  7. Avihu Pinhasov Rhythm Club
  8. Linoy and Gil
  9. Ohad Shragai
  10. Eden Zohar Sivan
  11. Moran Aharoni
  12. Raviv Kaner
  13. Dorel Saadon
  14. Lali Kolishkin
  15. Loai Ali
  16. Omer Eliyahu

You can wathe all the acts’ performances here

National final and Eurovision entry

Some days ago the Israeli national broadcaster announced that the national final will take place on February 4 while the Eurovision 2020 entry is likely to be determined on a separate show by the Israeli broadcaster KAN, instead of using an internal selection.

Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.