INFE Network

Italy: The draw allocation of Sanremo Giovani semi finals

This evening the draw allocation of Sanremo Giovanni semi finals took place revealing which acts we’ll see competing in the two semi final nights. 

After this year’s changes introduced in the Sanremo 2019 edition, we might no see again the New Proposte category in the next Sanremo Festival but RAI has launched the new festival of  Sanremo Giovani. The 24 participants during the three nights of  SanRemo Giovani (DEC 17-19) will have the opportunity to introduce themselves and their entries during the first three days while in the last two days (DEC 20-21) they will compete each other. The two first winners of the last two nights, will join the other big names of the italian music scene in Sanremo Festival, where they will compete on Teatro Ariston stage for the trophy which leads to Eurovision 2019. Sanremo festival is set to take place at  Teatro Ariston from 5  to 9 February 2019.

The allocation of the acts in the two semi finals has as following:

FIRST NIGHT  20/12/2018)

  • Federica Abbate – Finalmente
  • Andrea Biagioni – Alba piena
  • Diego Conti – 3 gradi 
  • Deschema – Cristallo 
  • Einar Ortiz – Centomila volte 
  • Fedrix & Flaw – L’impresa 
  • Fosco – 17 Dicembre 
  • Marte Marasco – Nella mia testa 
  • Giulia Mutti – Almeno tre 
  • Ros – Incendio 
  • Symo – Paura di amare 
  • Wepro – Stop/Replay

SECOND NIGHT ( 21/12/2018)

  • Federico Angelucci – L’uomo che verrà
  • Cannella – Nei miei ricordi
  • Cordio – La nostra vita
  • La Rua – Alla mia età si vola
  • La Zero – Nina è brava
  • Le Ore – La mia felpa è come me
  • Mahmood – Gioventù bruciata
  • Mescalina – Chiamami amore adesso
  • Francesca Miola – Amarsi non serve
  • Nyvinne – Io ti penso
  • Roberto – Saita Niwrad
  • Sisma – Slow motion

The two winning spots of the festival will be decided by a music committee by 40% , a TV jury assinged by RAI’s Director by 30% and televoting by 30%.. The member of the two committees were revealed tonight. Head of the music committee will be the artistic director fo the festival  Claudio Baglioni, while the rest of the committee will include Massimo GiulianoMassimo Martelli, Ducio Forzano, Geoff Westley. The same persons were involved in the Saremo Giovani auditions. On the other hand. head of the TV jury will be  Luca Barbarossa (Italian Eurovision 1988 act), while the rest of the member will be Fiorella MannoiaAnnalisaLuca BizzarriPaolo Kessisoglu.

In this year’s Eurovision Song Contest the winners of Sanremo 2018 ,Ermal Meta and Fabrizio Moro, represented Italy in Eurovision in Lisbon with their song “Non mi avete fatto niente”. The Italian duo achieved an honorable 5th place in the Grand final with 308 points and a remarkable 3rd placing in the public voting.

Related Posts

Eurovision 2020: Tonight 3 semi final national shows take place

Eurovision 2020: Tonight 3 semi final national shows take place

Eurovision 2019: The semi finals running order unveiled

Eurovision 2019: The semi finals running order unveiled

Hungary: A Dal 2019 semi finals allocation revealed

Hungary: A Dal 2019 semi finals allocation revealed

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *