Junior Eurovision 2019: The Opening Ceremony at the Silesian Theatre; Running order draw takes place

Junior Eurovision 2019:  The Opening Ceremony at the Silesian Theatre; Running order draw takes place

Share the Joy people as the Junior Eurovision 2019 week has officially commenced as the Opening Ceremony took place today at Katowice, Poland.

Image result for Silesian theatre"

Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2019 has began as the Opening Ceremony took place today at the Silesian Theatre in Katowice, Poland. The representatives of 19 nations took the red carpet being welcomed at the Junior Eurovision 2019.


19 Delegations were welcomed to Silesia by the Executive Supervisor of the Contest , Jon Ola Sand, the Head of host broadcaster TVP, Jacek Kurski and last year winner Roksana Wegiel. As the delegations arrived at the Opening Ceremony of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2019, they stopped for a photo opportunity at the official photo wall alongside with the TVP president and the JESC Executive Supervisor. 

The show was hosted by Mateusz Szymkoviak while the boyband 4Dreams and the Song and Dance Esemble Slask performed during the show. 

The Running Order Draw

As  traditionally done  for the Junior contest, a draw took place within the framework of the Opening Ceremony, determing which country will perform first and last and the host country’s position as well. The rest of the running order is determined by the producers themselves.  According to the draw these are the first postions finalized:

  • Australia opens the show performing 1st
  • Host country of Poland to perform 11th 
  • Serbia will close the show performing 19th

A total of 19 countries will be participating in this year’s competition on November 24, in Arena Gliwice. The participating countries are:

Albania: Isea Çili– Mikja ime fëmijëri

Armenia: Karina Ignatyan – Colours Of Your Dream

Australia: Jordan Anthony – We Will Rise

Belarus: Liza Misnikova – Pepelny (Ashen)

France: Carla – Bim Bam Toi

Georgia: Giorgi Rostiashvili – We Need Love

Ireland: Anna Kearney – Banshee

Italy: Marta Viola -La Voce Della Terra

Kazakhstan: Yerzhan Maxim – Armanyńnan Qalma

Malta: Eliana Gomez Blanco – We Are More

North Macedonia: Mila Moskov – Fire

Poland: Viki Gabor – Superhero

Portugal: Joana Almeida – Vem Comigo (Come With Me)

Russia: Tatyana Mezhentseva & Denberel Oorzhak – A Time For Us

Serbia: Darija Vračević – Podigni Glas (Raise Your Voice)

Spain: Melani Garcia – Marte

The Netherlands: Matheu – Dans Met Jou

Ukraine: Sophia Ivanko – The Spirit of Music

Wales: Erin Mai – Calon yn Curo (Heart Beating)

Source: Junior Eurovision tv

Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.