• Albania
  • Azerbaijan
  • Australia
  • France
  • Georgia
  • Ireland
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • North Macedonia
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Russia
  • Ukraine
  • Wales

The countries that have not officially confirmed but are more than likely to confirm as they attend  the Reference Group meeting are:

  • Armenia
  • Belarus
  • Italy

Additionally countries that participated in 2018 and are likely to compete in 2019 edition too are : 

  • Israel
  • Kazakhstan 
  • Serbia 

On the other hand the countries that have ruled out their participation in Poland are:

  • Croatia
  • Moldova
  • Montenegro
  • Slovenia
  • Sweden
  • Cyprus
  • Slovakia

After Roksana Węgiel’s victory for Poland at the 2018 contest in Minsk with her entry “Anyone I Want To Be” and TVP winning the bid to host this year’s Junior Eurovision Song Contest, Gliwice-Silesia has been chosen as the Host City by TVP after reviewing a row of cities and venues across the country. 


Last month during a special joint press conference of EBU and the host broadcaster TVP revealed this year’s logo inviting the world to “Share the joy”. Lets remember Roksana’s winning performance last year in Minsk: