Junior Eurovision 2021: 19 countries will be present in Paris

Junior Eurovision 2021: 19 countries will be present in Paris

EBU has confirmed the list of 19 participating countries for the 19th edition of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest.

Following last year’s low number of participating countries in Warsaw, Poland, the Junior Eurovision Song Contest is back on track with it more ordinary number of competing countries. A total of 19 nations will be present in Paris the following December.

This reaches the same number of competing countries we had in Gliwice-Silesia in 2019 and is just one less than the record total of 20 countries in Minsk one year earlier.

Among the 19 countries we have 6 returning nations. Namely, Albania, Armenia, Ireland, Italy, North Macedonia and Portugal are back on track after a year of absence due to the covid-19 pandemic.

Thus the list of the countries to appear in La Seine Musicale on December 19, 2021 includes the following countries:  

  • Albania (RTSH)
  • Armenia (APMTV)
  • Azerbaijan (ITV)
  • Bulgaria (BNT)
  • France (France Televisions)
  • Georgia (GBP)
  • Germany (NDR/KiKa)
  • Ireland (TG4) 
  • Italy (RAI)
  • Kazakhstan (Khabar Agency)
  • Malta (PBS)
  • The Netherlands (AVROTROS)
  • North Macedonia (MRKTV)
  • Poland (TVP)
  • Portugal (RTP)
  • Russia (RTR)
  • Serbia (RTS)
  • Spain (RTVE)
  • Ukraine (UA:PBC)

France will be hosting the 19th edition of Junior Eurovision, after last year’s triumph of Valentina in Warsaw with the song ‘J’Imagine’

News Source/Image: EBU- Eurovision.tv

Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.