The decision is final and is expected to be publicly announced in the coming days. RIK will not declare participation in Junior Eurovision 2018, to be held in Minsk, Belarus on 25 November 2018.

So far 12 countries have confirmed their participation in this year’s Eurovision Song Contest. Since 2003, the first JESC, Cyprus has participated nine times. Its best position is the eighth, which it received twice, in 2004 with Mario Tofi and in 2006 with Luis Panagiotou and Christina Christofi. Last year, Nicole Nicolaou represented the country with “I Wanna Be A Star”, a song composed by Konstantinos Christoforou and ranked 16th.