The Second Heat of Supernova took place on 12 February 2017 at LTV Studio 6 in Riga, hosted by Ketija Šēnberga και Toms Grēviņš.

The eleven artists that participated in the show tonight were:

  1. Katrine Lukins – Silhouette
  2. Markus Riva – Dynamite
  3. Toms Kalderauskis – We Won’t Back Down
  4. UP – One by One
  5. Miks Galvanovskis – Runaway
  6. The HiQ – Taju ot lyubvi
  7. Santa Daņeļeviča – Your Breath
  8. Laura & Chris – Little Weird
  9. My Radiant You – All I Know
  10. The Ludvig – I’m In Love With You
  11. Triana Park – Line


The public chose My Radiant You and Triana Park to qualify for the semi-final, while the jury selected Santa Daņeļeviča and The Ludvig to qualify.