Moments ago, the first semi-final of Latvia’s national selection Supernova 2019 was completed. Out of the eight acts competing in tonight’s heat, four qualified for the next round. Hosts of the show were Dagmar Legant and Ketija Schoenberg.

The eight acts that battled for a ticket to the next stage were:

  1. Aivo Oskis – Somebody’s got my lover
  2. Alekss Silvērs – Fireworks
  3. Edgars Kreilis – Cherry Absinthe
  4. Elza Rozentāle – You came on tiptoe
  5. Kris & Oz – Midnight streets
  6. Laime Pilnīga – Awe
  7. Līga Rīdere – Būšu tepat
  8. Samanta Tīna – Cutting the wire

The results were determined by the public (50%) and a jury panel (50%) made up of: DJ Rudd, singers Linda Leen and Ralf Eiland, and radio producer Artis Dvariona.

Therefore the six acts that qualified to the next round after the combined votes of the jury panel and the televoting are:

  • Aivo Oskis – Somebody’s got my lover
  • Edgars Kreilis – Cherry Absinthe
  • Laime Pilnīga – Awe
  • Samanta Tīna – Cutting the wire