Latvia: Tonight the national final of Supernova 2020

Latvia: Tonight the national final of Supernova 2020

We are in the core of tha national final season and one more country will select its Eurovision 2020 representative. Latvia will be holding the  grand final show of  Supernova 2020, the format the country is using to selects its Eurovision 2020 act. 

Host of tonight’s show will be  Toms Grevins, Ketija Senberga and Beta Beidz. The final outcome will be determined exclusively by public voting (via phone calls, sms and online voting) while a jury panel will be present only to express its opinion and recommendations.  The jury panel consists of Maarja Merivoo-Parro, Geruta Griniute, Petri Mannonen, Artis Dvarionas.

The final show will see a total of 9 acts battle for the ticket to Rotterdam and will perform on stage according to the following running order:

  1. Celeste – Like Me
  2. DRIKSNA – Stay
  3. Katrina Bindere – I Will Break Your Heart
  4. Edgars Kreilis – Tridymite
  5. Katrina Dimanta – Heart Beats
  6. Miks Durkus – I’m Falling For You
  7. ANNNA – Polyester
  8. Bad Habits – Sail With You
  9. Samanta Tina – Still Breathing

Among the acts we see On the contrary we see Katrīna Dimanta, who represented Latvia in Eurovision 2014 as member of Aarzemnieki with the song “Cake to Bake”  Samanta Tina is making her 6th attempt on the national final while  Miks Dukurs, is another veteran with five past participations.  Edgars Kreilis has been taking part in the last three editions of Supernova.

The Supernova 2020 final is set to start at 20: 25 CET and you can watch it here.

Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.