Lithuania: LRT reveals the 49 candidates of Eurovizijos 2019

Lithuania: LRT reveals the 49 candidates of Eurovizijos 2019

The Lithuanian national broadcaster, LRΤ, revealed the competing acts of the country’s national selection, which will determine the Lithuanian Eurovision 2019 entry.

LRT, is sticking for another year with its traditional national selection format, Eurovizijos 2019. The submission window for interested acts and composers had opened beginning of October and the deadline expired on December 10. Eurovizijos 2019, will consist of less shows than last year, and will include 4 qualifying rounds, 2 semi finals and the grand final.

The boradcaster through a jury panel shorlisted the number of submissions and revealed the 49 acts that will participate in Eurovizijos 2019:

  1. Audrius Petrauskas (Eurovizijos 2017, 2018)
  2. Gabriela Ždanovičiūtė 
  3. Twosome  (Eurovizijos 2018)
  4. Glossarium
  5. MaNNazz
  6. Migloko
  7. Rūta Statkevičiūtė
  8. Šarūnas Mačiulis
  9. Aldegunda
  10. Matas Ligeika
  11. Simona Klušienė
  12. Monika Marija (Eurovizijos 2018)
  13. Valdas Lacko (Eurovizijos 2016, 2017, 2018)
  14. Original copy 
  15. Donata Virbilaitė (Eurovizijos 2012, 2018)
  16. Gražvydas Sidiniauskas (Eurovizijos 2017)
  17. Jurgis Brūzga (Eurovizijos 2018)
  18. Banzzai
  19. Valerija Iljinaitė (Eurovizijos 2013, 2017)
  20. Lukas Bartaška
  21. Justina Budaitė
  22. Justina Žukauskaitė (Eurovizijos 2018)
  23. Paulina Paulauskaitė
  24. Tiramisu
  25. Giedrius Nakas
  26. La Forza
  27. Emilija Gogolytė
  28. Tomas Sinickis
  29. Dagna Kondrotaitė
  30. Antikvariniai Kašpirovskio dantys
  31. Jurgis Didžiulis (μέλος του γκρουπ InCulto που εκπροσώπησε την χώρα το 2010)
  32. Valdemars Petersons
  33. Queens of Roses (Eurovizijos 2017)
  34. Jurijus Veklenko (Eurovizijos 2012)
  35. Viktorija Vyšniauskaitė
  36. Algirdas Daumantas Ciūnys
  37. Edgaras Lubys (Eurovizijos 2015, 2017)
  38. Allen Cichoo
  39. Živilė Gedvilaitė (Eurovizijos 2018)
  40. Soliaris (Eurovizijos 2010, 2013)
  41. Saulės kliošas (Eurovizijos 2007, 2010, 2018)
  42. Laimingu būti lengva
  43. Elizabeth Olshey (Eurovizijos 2018)
  44. Arvydas Kriščikas
  45. Filtered Tools
  46. Emilija Valiukevičiūtė (Eurovizijos 2018)
  47. Indrė Juodeikienė
  48. Sofi
  49. Gabrielė Rybko

As one can notice we have a lot of comebacks from acts making another attempt to represent the country in Eurovision. The national selection is set to kick off on January 5 while the grand final will take place on February 23.


Lithuania has participated in the Eurovision Song Contest  19 times since its debut in 1994, when Ovidijus Vyšniauskas finished last, receiving nul points. Lithuania withdrew from the contest, not returning until 1999. LT United’s sixth place in 2006 with the song “We Are the Winners” is Lithuania’s best result in the contest. The country reached the top ten for a second time in 2016, when Donny Montell finished ninth with “I’ve Been Waiting for This Night”.

This year the country was represented by  Ieva Zasimaskaite with her touching song When We’re Old, which finished 12th in the grand final.

Πηγή: LRT

Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.