Lithuania: “Pabandom iš naujo” first round participants announced

Lithuania: “Pabandom iš naujo” first round participants announced

The Lithuanian national broadcaster,  LRT, revealed the acts that will be competing in the first heat of “Pabandom iš naujo”, the renamed national selection format of Eurovizijos Atranka

The first heat of the Lithuanian national selection has been filmed. During this first round a total of 12 acts will compete before a five member jury, made up by Geruta Griniute, Darius Uzkuraitis, Giedre Kilciauskiene, Vaidotas Stackevicius and Leon Somov.

The running order of the first round has as following:

  1. Glossarium — “Game over
  2. Baltos varnos — Namu dvasia” (Spirit of Home)
  3. Justinas Lapatinskas —Highway story
  4. Aistay — “Dangus man tu” (You are heaven to me)
  5. Petunija — “Show Ya
  6. Lukas Norkunas — “Atsiprasyk” (I’m sorry)
  7. Donata Virbilaitė — Made of wax
  8. Andy Vaic — “Why why why
  9. Aika — Paradas” (Parade)
  10. Meandi — “DRIP
  11. Monika Marija — “If I leave
  12. Gabrielius Vagelis — “Tave cia randu” (I find you here)

 Pabandom iš naujo  (Eurovizijos Atranka 2020) 

Meanwhile the country’s national selection, Eurovizijos Atranka 2020 has been renamed to “Pabandom iš naujo. After the changes introduced in this year’s edition the national selection  will consist of 6 shows. The first show will be broadcast on January 11 and the final show on February 15. For a second consecutive year  Gabrielė Martirosian and Giedrius Masalskis will host Eurovizijos Atranka 2020  alongside this year with Ieva Zasimauskaitė (Lithuania 2018)


Lithuania has participated in the Eurovision Song Contest  20 times since its debut in 1994, when Ovidijus Vyšniauskas finished last, receiving zero points. Lithuania withdrew from the contest, without returning until 1999. LT United’s 6th place in 2006 with the song “We Are the Winners” is Lithuania’s best result in the contest. The country reached the top ten for a second time in 2016, when Donny Montell finished 9th with “I’ve Been Waiting for This Night”.

In 2018 the country was represented by  Ieva Zasimaskaite with her emotional ballad song When We’re Old, which finished 12th in the grand final.This year national final winner,  Jurij Veklenko defended the Lithuanian colors in Tel Aviv with the song Run With The Lions, but failed to qualify to the final left in the 11th place of the second semi final.

Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.