Lithuania: The Eurovizijos 2015 song entries

Lithuania: The Eurovizijos 2015 song entries

LRT, the Lithuanian national broadcaster  released the official songs competing to represent Lithuania at the upcoming Eurovision Song Contest. Earlier this month the broadcaster had released the names of the songs that will compete for the golden ticket to Vienna. The name of those are:

Eurovizijos 2015 song entries

  • Dangerous (S.O.S.)
  • Es tut mir nicht leid
  • Factory hearts
  • Feel my love
  • No more tears
  • Not perfect
  • Say you love me
  • Skęstu
  • Take my love
  • The right way
  • This time

You can here all the entries by clicking here

The official Lithuanian song entry for the 2015 Eurovision Song Contest will be selected on the 14 February and will be decided via a televote-jury deliberation. The artist who will go on to perform the chosen song and represent their country at the contest will be selected on the 21 February.

Eurovizijos 2015 started on 3 January whith a total of 12 acts performing a cover version of a famous Lithuanian song. No one was eliminated from the first show; however the results of the jury and public were carried over to the next show where the results would then be combined.

The second show  on the 10 January where the 12 artists performed another well-known song; however this time the songs covered were international hits. After the results were combined (first and second show), it was revealed that the group Rollikai had received the least amount of votes and so where the one not to continue.

The third show will take place on the 17 January where the song entries will be performed live for the first time.

Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.