Lithuania: Tonight the final show of Pabandom iš naujo 2020

Lithuania: Tonight the final show of Pabandom iš naujo 2020

After a set of three qualifying rounds and two semi final heats, the last act of the Lithuanian national selection for Eurovision 2020 is taking place with the grand final of  Pabandom iš naujo the format Lithuania is using to determine its Eurovision 2020 act and entry. 

A total of 8 finalists will battle for the golden ticket in tonight’s show , which will be hosted by  Gabrielė Martirosian and Giedrius Masalskis, alongside with the ESC 2018 Lithuanian, Ieva Zasimauskaitė.

The entries that we will see on stage in this final show are:

  1. Aistė Pilvelytė – “Unbreakable”
  2. Rūta Loop – We Came From The Sun”
  3. KaYra – “Alligator”
  4. Monika Marija – “If I Leave”
  5. Meandi – “DRIP”
  6. THE ROOP – “On Fire”
  7. The Backs – “Fully”
  8. Moniqué – Make Me Human”

Among the contestants we see acts that have tried in the past to win the ticket to Eurovision, such as  Aistė Pilvelytė (12th time national finalist),  KaYra (2014), the group THE ROOP (2018),  Rūta Loop (2018) and Monika Marija (2018 & 2019).

The final outcome of the show will be determined 50% by public votes and 50% by a jury which consists of Darius UžkuraitisGerūta GriniūtėGiedrė KilčiauskienėVaidotas Stackevičius and Leon Somov.

The final will begin at 20:00 CET and you can wathch it HERE 

Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.