Lithuania: Tonight the first qualifying round of Pabandom iš naujo 2021

Lithuania: Tonight the first qualifying round of Pabandom iš naujo 2021

The first qualifyng heat of the Lithuanian national selection for Eurovision 2021, Pabandom iš naujo 2021, will be aired tonight, determining the first five qualifiers. 

Pabandom iš naujo 2021, the format via which Lithuania will determine the nation’s ESC 2021 representative kicks off this evening with the first qualifying heat! A total of 10 contestants participate in this first qualifying heat, the performances of which have been prerecorded ahead of the broadcast. 

The ten acts that will take the stage in the following running order are: 

  1. Black Spikes & Indrė Launikonytė – “Don’t Tell Me”
  2. Thomukas  – “Wish”
  3. Be U – “Love Yourself”
  4. Voldemars Petersons  “I Never Fall for You Again”
  5. Martyna Jezepčikaitė – “Thank You Very Much”
  6. Donata Virbilaitė – “The Way I Am”
  7. Twosome  –“I Love My Bear”
  8. Milita Daikerytė – “Shadows”
  9. Aldegunda – “Sit Down”
  10. 10 Titas & Benas –“No”

The 10 contestants ambition to win one of the five qualifying spots, a result that will be influenced by public and jury voting (50% – 50% ) with the jury of each show to be made up by different people. This evening’s jury will consist of the following names: 

  • Ramunas Zilnys (LRT editor in chief) 
  • Jievaras Jasinkis (Composer) 
  • Vytautas Bikus ( songwriter/composer) 
  • Ieva Narkute (Peformer) 
  • Aistė Smilgevičiūtė( Lithuania ESC 1999 act) 

The show will begin at 20:00 CET and you can watch it here

Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.