Lithuania: Tonight the second qualifying round of “Pabandom iš naujo”

Lithuania: Tonight the second qualifying round of  “Pabandom iš naujo”

Tonight the Lithuanian national selection continiues with its second qualifyng round of  Pabandom iš naujo, the country’s format through which the Lithuanian Eurovision act and entry will be determined.

The second qualifying round of  Pabandom iš naujo will take place tonight and will be presented to us for a second successive year by Gabrielė Martirosian and Giedrius Masalskis, while this year alongside with them will be the country’s Eurovision 2018 representative, Ieva Zasimauskaitė.

In this evening’s show the second set of 12 acts out of a total of 36 will compete in the second round. These are :

  1. Rūta Loop – We Came from the Sun
  2. Soliaris – Breath
  3. Kristina Jure – My Sound of Silence
  4. Alen Chicco – Somewhere Out There
  5. Indraya – You and I
  6. Germanas Skoris – Chemistry
  7. Viktorija Miškūnaitė – The Ocean
  8. Antturi – I Gotta Do
  9. Abrokenleg – Electric Boy
  10. Twosome – Playa
  11. Moniqué – Make Me Human
  12. Voldemars Petersons – Wings of Freedom

From today’s 12 competing acts, six will qualify to the semi finals. The outcome will be determine by televoting (50%) and a  five member jury (50%) consisted of   Darius UžkuraitisGerūta GriniūtėGiedrė KilčiauskienėVaidotas Stackevičius and Leon Somov.

The second qualifying round will start at 20:00 CET and you can watch it here.

Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.