This year X Factor Malta is the successor of  Malta Eurovision Song Contest (MESC) as the format for selecting the country’s Eurovision 2019 entry. Tonight the competition reached its Grand final show during which 4 contestants will battle for the right to represent the country in Eurovision 2019. Big winner and next Maltese Eurovision representative is Michela Pace.

Host of the show was Ben Camille, while the jury panel consisted by the x-factor coaches,  Howard Keith DebonoRay MerciecaAlexandra Alden, and Ira Losco.

The four contestants that battle for the right to represent Malta at the 64th Eurovision Song Contest were the following:

Once the performances were completed the night went on with multi rounds of voting after which one act was sent home. Initially the two acts to leave the show having the lowest votes by the public were Petra followed by Nicole Frendo

Η εικόνα ίσως περιέχει: 1 άτομο, στέκεται και κείμενο Î— εικόνα ίσως περιέχει: 1 άτομο, χαμογελάει, κείμενο

The show ended up to be a final battle for two as Owen Leuellen and Michela Pace, got on stage for a final sing off and last round of voting that would declare the final winner. 

Eventually winner of the first Maltese X-factor and next Eurovision representative is  Michela Pace. Lets take one more look at Michela’s final song performance that secured her victory: