Malta: The six groups that qualified to the Judges’ Houses round

Malta: The six groups that qualified to the Judges’ Houses round

As the Bootcamp stage was over the X-factor Malta, through which the country will select its Eurovision 2020 act, moved on to the second round of the  Chair Challenge phase of the show. 

Previous Sunday night  Chair Challenge stage kicked off with girls category and will continue to unfold for three more weeks, determining the 6 acts from each category that will qualify to the  Judges’ houses, where the 3 final acts will win the ticket to the Live Shows.  In this second Chair Challenge round the girls of Ira Losco’s team took the stage in order to fill in one of the six chairs. This week it was time for the Groups’ category to go through the Chair Challenge round and mentor Howard Keith to choose which six to move on to the Judges’ Houses stage.

The Groups that we saw competing in this round were: No Name Group, Level 3, D-VISION, Sweet Chaos, 6teen, Chord, Rewind aca, Reign, Yazmin & James, Gemini και Bloodline. The six groups that managed to win the ticket to the next round were:

  • Sweet Chaos (Telephone – Lady Gaga and Beyonce)

  • Chord (Breathing – Hamzaa)

  • Reign (The Sound Of Silence – Disturbed)

  • Yazmin and James (Tell Me That You Love Me – James Smith)

  • Bloodline (Poker Face – Lady Gaga)

  • No Name Group (Who’s Laughing Now – Jessie J)


Next to follow are the Boys , that will go through the  Chair Challenge των αγοριών next week with 6 of them to move on in the show.

Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.