Malta: Tonight the final show of X-factor Malta 2020

Malta: Tonight the final show of X-factor Malta 2020

After several rounds of auditions, the  Bootcamp phase, the Six Chair Challenge round, followed by the  Judges Houses and four Live Shows, the day for the final show of X-factor Malta is here and the country will select tonight its Eurovision 2020 act and entry . 

The Story so Far

The X-factor kicked off with dozens of auditions which led to the 120 acts that went on to the bootcamp phase.  After the two round judgement during the bootcamp round, the qualifiers divided in 4 groups (The Girlsthe Boysthe Groups and the Overs) had to go through the Chair Challenge round, where only six acts from each group were to qualify the next stage of Judges’ houses after performing on stage. Further on we saw initially the 3 Boys and  3 Girls that qualified from  Judges’ Houses to the Live shows followed by the 3 Groups and 3 Overs that made it through too.  The six acts of each group had to perform before their mentor and his guest , while he had to choose which three will follow him to the live shows phase.

The  Live Shows’ contestants

A total of 12 acts reached the live show phase. In the past weeks the first live show  , the second live show  the third live show and the fourth live show were held , in which two eliminations took place in each show, leaving it with the final 4 contestants.

This year the X-factor Malta, will see a grand final with 4 original songs. The four contestants will take the stage and perform 4 original songs that have been composed especially for each  act. The four songs were selected by the national broadcaster through an open call to national and international composers and songwriters.

Thus, the four acts and entries that will compete to win the right to represent Malta in Eurovision 2020 are : 

Host of the show will be  Ben Camille, while the jury panel will consist of Howard Keith Debono, Ray Mercieca, Alexandra Alden Ira Losco. The final outcome of the show will be determined exclusively by televoting and the show is expected to start at 20:50 CET and you can watch it HERE

Angelo D.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.